The Importance of Splashing

Yes, it is important to take your school work, jobs, and other more grown up things seriously, however, what many people forget is that you need a little relaxation, fun, and simple splashing to keep yourself sane! I have been going a little crazy with final projects in my five classes and I feel like I’ve been working non-stop. I have a hard time remembering to take time just to stop for a minute or two. I have to set time aside to sketch, listen to music, take pictures, and read just as I have to set time aside to do homework. It’s all about balance.

This photo was taken during my grade twelve camping trip. We had just finished our finals, it was right before our graduation and banquet and we really needed to let out some steam from all that pent up stress our senior year had and was still putting on us. We ended up in a series of deep puddles splashing around in our rubber boots like we were five and it was amazing. That was one of the highlights of my year and it was all due to the fact that we decided to take some time for ourselves.

What do you do to take a breath in the middle of a hectic schedule? Do you take time out of your schedule to relax or do you power through until the very end?

Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

