The Best Part of Making Mistakes…

The best part of making mistakes is that you get the chance to learn from them. That is something that I’ve heard since I was little, I actually heard it a LOT. Making mistakes is part of childhood, adulthood, immaturity, and sophistication. Mistakes are inevitable, but the important thing to remember is to take something away from the situation to better yourself as a person.

I know that I have had my fair share of bad judgement in a situation, for instance, I was 4 and my mom said that that day was not a day to buy a barbie. I didn’t like that. I threw a tantrum in the middle of the store and I was picked up and taken out by my mom. That’s not the worst or it, tantrums are normal for kids. I was so mad at her that I started screaming, “Help me! Help me! This isn’t my mother!” at the top of my lungs. My mom actually handled the situation very well. She put me down and explained that mommy would go to prison and that was the day that I learned what a foster family was. I learned from that, thank goodness.

Do you feel that there is something to learn in every situation?

Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

