The Right Track

Major Cliche WARNING!

Much like this train track, I can’t see exactly where my future will be. All I can really do is hope and pray that I will know where I’m supposed to go with my life and career decisions. Sure, I can feel uneasy when it comes to major choices that have to be made, but who doesn’t? Who feels 100% about every decision they have ever made? If you have, that is amazing and I wish I had your confidence.

I do sometimes questions the decision I made to go into Education rather than Fine Arts, but I always come to the same conclusion. I am happy with the career path that I have chosen. Every time I tutor, I can see growth in the students I have taught. When I’m working at my job in after school care, I feel the bonds that I have created with the children I look after. For me, there wouldn’t be a more fulfilling career than aiding students in their growth intellectually, emotionally, and spiritually.

I do not often question my decision to go into Education, but when I do, I know that I have experiences and joys that drown out any concerns that I may think of.

Are there any experiences that have made you certain of the decisions you have made? If you weren’t in the career that you are in right now, what would you be doing?

Thanks for reading πŸ™‚

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Teacher Trainee
    Mar 02, 2011 @ 10:20:37

    Yup, for me it was a toss up between education and midwifery. People think that they are two totally different fields but really they are both about transforming lives πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

